Indulgence Corner: Lotte Margaret Soft Cookies

I first tasted these little morsels of happiness when they were given to us as a snack during orientation. Ever since, I’ve been eyeing them whenever I passed by at the market and even at the convenience stores. They were always too expensive though – or at least that’s what I told myself. They come in boxes of 12 or 24 individually wrapped cookies and they usually came in at around 4,000 won. Today, while on a grocery run to Nonghyup Hanaro Mart, I saw them again while browsing through every aisle so I would know what the market offered. This time, they were only a little over 2,000 won for a 12-pack box – so I got them.

The Box of Absolute Happiness

These turned out to have two cookies in each individually wrapped pack, but they were slightly smaller than the ones I had before, except those only had one per wrapper. At least that was how I remembered them. Anyhow, the two-per-one system works just as well, because I now am the proud owner of these little cuties.

Look what awaits you once you open the box!

They basically soft cookies. You could call them butter cookies – but they’re not. Think of soft and fluffy chewy cookies as opposed to the crunchy ones. Once in a while, you may find yourself chewing on a sliver of almond and they’re actually not all that sweet. They could even melt in your mouth once your saliva starts flowing and it soaks the– anyway. >.> The fact that they’re wrapped individually helps you ration out the little guys well and the fact that there are two of them makes you feel a little more satisfied. πŸ™‚

The Margaret Cookie in all it's Royal-ness

The only thing that makes me wonder is why they’re called Margaret cookies.

**NOTE: it may seem I’m indulging a lot, but I actually spent a good 45 minutes writing out a post about the sixth graders complete with pictures of the English Classroom, but something happened and I clicked the “insert more” icon twice and the entire post disappeared. -__-; I don’t feel like thinking about it so I put it off, but I’ll probably try another post on it later today. Anyway, be rest assured (and I’m telling this to my body as well) that I shall limit myself to one serving a day at the most, but the goal is one serving of sweets per day. And I can only visit the bakery once every two weeks at the most. So far, I’m doing pretty well. It’s shopping time so I get all the goodies in about now. Plus I just started this section; need to catch up. πŸ˜‰

About airiseu

I'm a 29-year-old waiting for my next adventure to find me while I document random thoughts and bits of life that I encounter. View all posts by airiseu

2 responses to “Indulgence Corner: Lotte Margaret Soft Cookies

  • MW Ku (@KUool)

    Oh, Margaret. That is my favorite cookie. I wish I could get one here in US with some good price. It cost $7 here for one box. So sad.. 😦

    • airiseu

      Wow, I’d die. >.< I find that I enjoy a lot of boxed sweets here, which certainly isn't good for my waistline but it's an amazing adventure for my taste buds. ^^

      Do you have other favorites or is Margaret The One?

Leave a comment